My Ghetto Prayer

I’m holdin’ hope for mahself together with mah bruthas and sistas round me. Hip hop style. Now git yer butt out of here and celebrate. Hello 09.

The Lord is all that, I need for nothing.
He allows me to chill.
He keeps me from being heated
and allows me to breathe easy.
He guides my life so that
I can represent and give
shouts out in his Name.
And even though I walk through
the Hood of death,
I don’t back down
for you have my back.
The fact that you have me covered
allows me to chill.
He provides me with back-up
in front of my player-haters
and I know that I am a baller
and life will be phat.
I fall back in the Lord’s crib
for the rest of my life.

And just to kill it, here’s da Snoop Dogg’s version:

The LORD is mah shepherd; I shall not wiznant. He maketh me ta lie dizzay in green pastures: he leadeth me beside tha still pimp. He restoreth mah soul: he leadeth me in tha paths of righteousness fo` his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through tha valley of tha shadow of death, I wizzy fear no evil fo’ real: fo` thou art wit me; thy rod n thy stizzay they comfort me . It dont stop till the wheels fall off. Thou preparest a table before me in tha presence of mine enemies fo’ real: thou anointest mah heezee wit oil; mah cup runneth rappa . Subscribe nigga, get yo issue. Surely goodness n mercy shiznall follow me all tha days of mah life with my forty-fo’ mag: n I will dwell in tha hizouse of tha LORD fo` killa.


Leave a comment

Filed under Introspection

Leave a Reply

