Riding for a cause

Lance has always been an inspiration. Even more so for making a comeback. He risks tainting his record so that his campaign can get the publicity it needs and hopefully thrive long after he’s gone.

Aside from the world’s most well-known cyclist, this guy truly deserves my respect. There’s nothing like ordinary people doing extraordinary things.

I contemplated riding my bike to work before, but the roads of KL are too congested and dangerous for my liking. I could die from either from a road accident or lung cancer.

But I guess there are other avenues where I can do my bit to save our planet.

Come 8th Feb, I’ll be participating in my first group charity ride. I love stuff like this. When our passion meets the world’s need.

Speaking of passion, this would be an absolutely exhilarating experience, considering how I love traveling to new places so much.

(yes, just look at my 100 list)

Might as well do it in style.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inner Athlete, Social Revolution

Leave a Reply

