Gratefulness

Courtesy of Reuter Pictures.

The worst feeling in the world is not a sense of lost and confusion. No, I believe there is something far worse than that.

It is when you come face-to-face with a picture of mind-blowing magnificence, a beauty so overwhelming, so gloriously…. awesome, only for you to be hit by the realization that you have no one to thank it for. And no one to tell it to.

That is sheer tragedy.

Gratefulness only occurs in the presence of a significant Other. Despite being lost at this stage of my life, I feel fortunate that I do have Someone to thank and friends I can tell it to.

They say a picture speaks a thousand words. If it does, I don’t think one picture is enough to account for what I have experienced.

I miss you, Sipadan.

1 Comment

Filed under Adventure, Introspection

One response to “Gratefulness

  1. Pingback: Conversation during Pancake Party « gregorychang

Leave a Reply

