Songs for the Moment (Feb Edition)

Inspired by ma man J’s idea. Here is my soundtrack for February. It reveals a snippet of what I’m going through now.

Are we human, or are we dancers?

My sign are vital, my hands cold

And I’m on my knees looking for the answers

I guess I just got lost being someone else

I tried to kill the pain, nothing ever helped

I left myself behind somewhere along the way

Hoping to come back around

Find myself someday


Faith is the key

Open the doors and board them

There’s room for all

Among the loved and lost

I used to sing that last song with my church acapella group in Melbourne. Brings back memories.

1 Comment

Filed under Art

One response to “Songs for the Moment (Feb Edition)

  1. jon

    Nice. Remember a soundtrack for March too, which is only days away. 😉

Leave a Reply

