Dreamy

I’m feeling a lil dreamy. One of those moments where you wish there are stars above you and you could just sing the night away. With just a guitar or a piano. It always comes to me when I wonder what the future holds. Not that I’m not already thinking about it everyday. But this is one of those times where I really… wonder.

If I could ever be what I’ve always wanted to be. If I still have my friends around me 30 years down the road. If I could find that person whom I could invest in wholeheartedly and be loyal to.

Turn down the lights, turn down the bed
Turn down these voices inside my head
Lay down with me, tell me no lies
Just hold me close, dont patronize – dont patronize me

Cause I cant make you love me if you dont
You cant make your heart feel something it wont
Here in the dark, in these lonely hours
I will lay down my heart and Ill feel the power
But you wont, no you wont
cause I cant make you love me, if you dont

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Introspection

One response to “Dreamy

  1. Tan Soo inn

    ah… Bonnie Raitt. Boy talk about your emo…:)

Leave a Reply

